Webinar: Breaking the Silence on Infertility

Online

International Planned Parenthood Federation (IPPF)

Share-Net Digital Platform

Date and time

27/01/2022 1:30 pm GMT

Breaking the Silence on Infertility

This event is an opportunity to learn about the burden and stigma associated with infertility, and about people’s personal experience of how infertility impacts their lives. The webinar will present the outcomes of a collaborative infertility awareness project, supported by Share-Net International, and implemented by many including the IPPF and RedOrange.

Short videos will highlight human stories from Burundi, Bangladesh and Jordan, and a Policy Brief for advocacy on infertility, another project outcome, will be presented. Additionally we will hear the country voices from  Burundi, Colombia and Jordan who will share their experiences, including insights on accessing services.

Please register for the ‘Breaking the silence on Infertility’ webinar by filling the registration form before Wednesday the 26th of January 2022.

The main language of the webinar will be English and we will provide French and Spanish translation.

Event details:

Hosted by: International Planned Parenthood Federation  & Share-Net International
Location: ZOOM
Date: Thursday January 27th 2022
Time:

7.30 – 9 AM GMT-6 (Belize time)
8.30 – 10 AM GMT-5 (Bogota time)
1.30 – 3 PM GMT (UK time)
2.30 – 4 PM CET (Amsterdam time)
3.30 – 5 PM GMT+2 (Amman time)
4.30 – 6 PM GMT+3 (Nairobi time)
7.30 – 9 PM GMT+6 (Dhaka time)

Please register HERE by Wednesday January 26th 2022.

After registration, you will receive the ZOOM invitation by e-mail 1 day in advance.


Comments (1)

  • Charles Kisolwa

    L’infertilité étant prévue comme un tabous en Afrique et particulièrement en RDC notre pays, cette thématique s’avère d’une importance capitale en ce sens qu’elle nous permettra de nous capaciter sur les différents problèmes en lien avec la santé de la reproduction y compris l’infertilité des conjoints ceci dans l’objectif de briser les mythes et barrières à ce fléau et ainsi améliorer sa perception vis à vis de la population

Comments are closed.