Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR: Community Research For Global Policy Reform and National Action

July 9, 2018 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

WEBINAR

Join UNAIDS and WHO together with civil society partners for a webinar on Community Research For Global Policy Reform and National Action

In April 2018 Salamander Trust launched a generic Checklist, with financial support from the World Health Organisation (WHO) and with wider advisory and collaborative support from global, regional and national networks of women living with HIV. The Checklist supports community advocacy to advance the full implementation of the 2017 WHO Consolidated Guideline on the SRHR of women living with HIV.  Although access to treatment has increased, research shows that many women living with HIV struggle to access SRHR services and face violence, including stigma and discrimination, in their homes, communities and health care facilities.  At the end of April an inception workshop took place in Nairobi, Kenya with women living with HIV to validate the Checklist process. This phase of the work was supported by UNAIDS.

 

Join this webinar to learn more about how to uphold the SRHR of women living with HIV: to ensure intrinsic rights; and to enable women living with HIV to access the healthcare they want.

 

Agenda

  • Introduction and background to the Checklist
  • National Experience Implementation Workshop
  • Experience from other countries reviewing national guideline on the SRHR of women living with HIV
  • Discussion and questions.

 

Timing

Monday July 9, 2018 14:00 – 15:30 (CAT) across the following time zones. Double check time zones for Harare 14:00 – 15:30 (CAT) here if your country is not on the list below:

  • Bolivia/New York: 8:00 – 19:30hrs
  • Cameroon/UK/Nigeria: 13:00 – 14:30hrs
  • Zimbabwe/Botswana/Lesotho/SouthAfrica/Malawi/Mozambique/Namibia/Swaziland/Zambia/TheNetherlands/ Switzerland: 14:00 – 15:30hrs
  • Kenya/Uganda/Tanzania/Kyiv: 15:00 – 16:30hrs
  • India: 17:30 – 19:00hrs
  • Bangkok: 19:00 – 20:30hrs

 

How to participate

  • Follow this link https://zoom.us/j/124838523
  • Click on Join Meeting
  • You will receive a pop-up asking: ‘Do you want to run this application?’ Click ‘RUN‘ and this will take you to the ‘join the meeting’ screen.
  • You can test your mic and speakers to see if they are working for the meeting – Click ‘Test Mic and Speaker‘ and close the window when you are finished.
  • To Join the Meeting – Click ‘Join Conference via mic and speaker’

 

RSVP to sophiedilmitis@gmail..com before July 5th

Details

Date:
July 9, 2018
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,