Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Civil Society Speaks: Youth Led HIV Activism in the Lead up to AIDS 2018

May 10, 2018 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Free

 

 

 

 

 

 

GNP+ invites you to an exciting conversation with young civil society representatives from around the world that are galvanizing a new era of HIV/AIDS related advocacy and activism ahead of the International AIDS Conference this summer in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Speakers on this call will discuss the important contributions that networks of young people living with HIV are making in the worldwide HIV response, despite enormous obstacles. Speakers will also address the ongoing challenges young people around the world face with HIV related stigma and discrimination and with widespread barriers accessing comprehensive HIV treatment, care, prevention and sexual and reproductive health services. Finally, speakers will discuss how youth led HIV advocacy and activism is building alliances and strengthening intersectional cross-movement work across gender, race, ethnicity, class, color, sexuality, and ability in the lead up and during AIDS 2018.

 

Date: Thursday, 10 May 2018

Amsterdam 16:00 // New York 10:00 am // San Francisco 7:00 am // Bangkok 21:00// Kiev 17:00 // Mexico City 9:00 am

 

Confirmed Speakers Include:

  • Julien Kerboghossian, Board chair of The Global Network of young people living with HIV (Y+)
  • Carlo Oliveras, Adolescent HIV Treatment Coalition,  Coordinator
  • Yana Panfilova, Founder of Teenergizer and board member of the Global Network of young people living with HIV (Y+)
  • Emily Sanderson, Health GAP, National Organizer for the U.S. Student Global AIDS Campaign
  • Yashaswini Prasad, Amsterdam Youth Force, Secretariat
  • Gaj Gurung, Regional Coordinator, Youth LEAD

 

Register Here → https://tinyurl.com/ybq4uz28