Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Will she still be able to choose? Why to invest in female condoms in times of scarcity

October 17, 2017 - October 18, 2017

Female Condoms

In this webinar, various speakers will be debunking common female condoms myths and excuses; whether they are ‘too expensive’, ‘not accepted’, or ‘there is no demand’. These experts will provide you with the latest data and insights, showing you that:

  • Female condoms are accepted – as Lucía Pérez Chabaneau (Consultant) found in her recently published acceptability study for UNFPA Uruguay
  • Female condoms provide a return on investment – Manusika Rai (Senior Consultant at I+ Solutions) discusses her insights into female condom market dynamics in the Universal Access to Female Condoms (UAFC) project
  • Female condoms are in demand – Tian Johnson (Independent advocate & founder African Alliance for HIV Prevention South Africa) discusses the South African Health Review (2017) and advocates’ perspectives from South Africa
  • It is important to keep the female condom on the agenda – Denise van Dijk(President, the Female Health Company) makes the case for maintaining choice in contraceptives

With an estimated 214 million women with an unmet need for contraception around the world, the contraceptive funding gap is a serious threat to the health and well being of many. The female condom is still the only dual contraceptive product available worldwide with which a woman has control over her own protection. With this webinar, speakers will provide answers to the question why it remains important to invest in the female condom; also, and especially, in times of funding scarcity.

When?

Tuesday 17 October
Time*: 8:00 a.m. PDT | 11:00 a.m. AST | 5:00 p.m. CEST/SAST

Registration:

Please , click here to registrer. 

 

Details

Start:
October 17, 2017
End:
October 18, 2017
Event Category:
Event Tags: